This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.5
Property location
8.9
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.2
Value
8.0
Reviews
    Daniel
    cr
    9.6
    14 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Allyzon
    10
    5 January 2018
    Awesome!
    I really enjoyed my stay here. It was really near Haeundae Station and Beach :) there’s a lot of food around so you won’t get hungry. Overall it was a nice place :)
    Kristina Angeli Lopez
    ph
    9.2
    29 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    kr
    5.0
    23 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Silvia
    kr
    9.2
    22 November 2017
    We arrived after 10pm and the staff was really nice and contacted us by email and left a note explaining everything. The breakfast is only bread with jam/butter and juice but it really helps in the morning!
    Cristina
    kr
    10
    21 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    kr
    5.0
    18 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    kr
    7.5
    31 October 2017
    Nothing
    Very good location where the heart of the city is. Busy walkways & very near the beach. Lots of food around too
    Paul
    gb
    8.8
    28 October 2017
    Great location and staff other improvements needed
    Bed uncomfortable, had to ask for extra bed toppers which made it better. First room was right above noisy pubs and could hear everything the next room was doing, they kindly changed us to different upstairs room which had a tiny bathroom but much quieter. Breakfast was poor, only white toast/bread with butter and jam and packet coffee.
    Great location, right in the centre of Haeundae area. Staff very helpful and great source of information.
    bn
    10
    19 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MonaLoraine
    kr
    8.3
    17 October 2017
    When in Busan, stay here.
    None
    Location. Room. Cable TV. Hairdryer. Etc.
    LEE
    hk
    9.6
    11 October 2017
    Excellent room with minutes walk to Metro
    Little noisy at night due to close to noisy shop at lower floors
    The room is unexpected big with large window
    Tana
    kz
    9.6
    9 October 2017
    Good place to stay if you are on a budget & with friends :) As it has perfect location!
    Noisy roommates & weak wifi
    Perfect location & friendly staff :) Everything that you will need is a walking distance from the guesthouse !
    Angel
    es
    8.3
    4 October 2017
    Excellent location and good value for money
    Noisy guests
    Very friendly staff
    Onthinee
    th
    10
    22 September 2017
    Nice staff
    ALICIA
    ar
    10
    21 September 2017
    very good stay
    nothing
    the atmosphere was very good
    andrewwong93
    sg
    8.3
    11 September 2017
    Convenient, especially if you wanna hang out at Haeundae Beach!
    Chai
    vn
    5.8
    10 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    traveller2304
    kr
    6.7
    4 September 2017
    Short and sweet stay.
    The fact that its above a very vibrant bar, this could be trouble if you want to sleep early and have a flight to catch the next day. The sound from the loud music can be heard throughout the night. I was not complaining but others were having trouble sleeping through the noise.
    Location. It was near the beach, near the station, above a well known establishment (Thursday Party) good place for drink and meet ups.
    Jemma
    au
    6.2
    1 September 2017
    Ok accomodation, but location is the best!
    Negatives -My room which I'd booked two months in advance wasn't available (a double bed priv. room). Not a huge deal but still slightly disappointing (I have back problems and bunk bed mattresses tend to be bad for me). Was put in a private room with a bunk bed instead. -Room wasn't cleaned completely: I climbed up to the top bunk and there were short hairs on the top bunk, so I slept on the bottom one which didn't have any. Made me wonder if they'd changed any of the bedding at all. Bathroom also had the same short hairs on the sink, floor and toilet, so wasn't hygienic. -Room window wouldn't close all the way: so was fairly noisy. My room faced the main street and the pubs were just underneath so the noise was quite loud. If you're a light sleeper it'd be impossible to sleep but I managed ok. -Wifi didn't work: at all. I think they should put notices up for people not to watch/download videos or upgrade it because it didn't work for me at all. -Emptying of bathroom bin: the bathroom bin was emptied on the first night but not the 2nd or 3rd (you have to throw your toilet paper in it like most Korean guesthouses).
    Positives: -Location is amazing. Only a few minutes to Haeundae station and the beach area. On a main street with plenty of places to eat and lots of convenience stores around. A bank directly across the road where it's easy to exchange cash for a reasonable rate. -For a private room with a bathroom the rate was super cheap. Paid about $40aud per night which is the same as some places for a bed in a shared room. -Lift in the building: so you won't struggle with suitcases. -Staff helped print off my ktx ticket. -They provide towels for you: I'd brought my own but was thankful they provided them as I didn't want to travel with a damp towel when I left. -They have a water purifier you can use in the main dining area. -Didn't use them, but they have washing machines. -Aircon and a fan in the bathroom: didn't use the fan but aircon worked well. -TV and hairdryer in the room worked fine as well. -Lots of powerpoints -They provide basic breakfast which wasn't even a thing I was looking for: toast, egg, jam/butter, orange juice and coffee. Maybe the negative would be that they had no eggs the time I stayed there but toast was enough to get something in my stomach before I went out. My feelings are kind of 50-50 as to whether or not I'd stay there again: the location is amazing and for a private room with a bathroom it was super cheap, but I would like if they could improve the cleaning of the room as hygiene is really important especially with bedding, and I kind of feel like they don't really like foreigners.
Loading reviews
Close